The Cringe-Factor: New political show launched by Natalie McGarry MP

SCOTLAND’S clown princess, Natalie McGarry, resurrected the Scottish cringe all by herself at the big London parliament yesterday. Sounds like Named Person Salmond needs to start Getting It Right For Every SNP MP – now:

"One person's embarrassment is another person's accountability." - Tom Price.  Wonder what he would say aboot oor wee Natalie.

“One person’s embarrassment is another person’s accountability.” – Tom Price. Wonder what he would say aboot oor wee Natalie.

By Whitta Riddie#CommunityJustice and Scottish cringe correspondent

THE NIECE of Scotland’s Presiding Officer, Natalie McGarry MP, last night issued a statement claiming that she was sorry for putting the Scottish cringe firmly back on the agenda.

McGarry not only insulted all the male political journalists in Scotland, she also insulted all the female journalists – getting the mix and numbers spectacularly and publicly wrong.

Not content with making a right royal arse of herself, she then compounded the embarrassment and cringeworthiness by stating that nothing which came out of her mouth could be believed – only her thoughts were true in terms of the sovereignty of the people.

“I am sorry for so spectacularly reinstating the Scottish cringe,” she cried.

“I am really sorry that I so publicly displayed my ignorance of the media scene despite having read Chomsky and whinged about MSM bias for so long.

“I’m really really sorry for not deleting my thoughts before I published them on how trustworthy I am.

“I’m not too sorry for being accused of describing the Famine song as banter and I’m even less sorry for endorsing creepy stalkerish surveillance of political opponents as #CommunityJustice.

“I’m really really really sorry, however, that I got found out for not being able to name one progressive policy implemented by the SNP in the Big Parish Cooncil.

“In fact, I’m so sorry I wish I could delete yesterday and all my other cringeworthy gaffes in the same manner I regularly delete my tweets in order to kid on nothing ever happened.”

Natalie McGarry - taking the Scottish Cringe factor where no Scottish Cringe factor has gone before.

Natalie McGarry MP – taking the Scottish Cringe factor where no Scottish Cringe factor has gone before.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Media, SNP-MPs

One response to “The Cringe-Factor: New political show launched by Natalie McGarry MP

  1. Alec

    Journalism is perhaps the first profession which women gained major headway into, and before receiving the vote as well.

    ~alec

Leave a Reply

