Salmond sings the Sound of Silence

“The greatest triumphs of propaganda have been accomplished, not by doing something, but by refraining from doing. Great is truth, but still greater, from a practical point of view, is silence about truth.” — Aldous Huxley. 

Sun King Alex of Salmond was exposed at the Big Bloodyrude Cooncil for keeping shtoom aboot Doosan for fear of it affecting the Local Cooncil elections. Here are the lyrics of the new Silent and Carbuncle song.

Lamentable Lament gied Salmond a Doosan over Doosan. How embarrassing wis that?

By Dee Septive

Hello Doosan, my old friend I’ve had to talk about you again

Because a vision softly creeping

Got fun oot while I was sleeping

And the vision that was planted in my brain

Is Lamont’s insane

Within the sound of my silence

`

In visionary dreams I walked alone

Narrow straits cut to the bone

‘Neath the halo of a wind turbine

Three hunner jobs a PR coup was mine

When my eyes were stabbed by the flash of a Labour shite

That split my visionary sight

And touched the sound of my silence

`

And in Firstminsters Questions I saw

Ten thousand people, maybe more

People talking without speaking

People hearing without listening

People condemning me for the info I never shared

And no one dared

Disturb the sound of my silence

`

“Fools”, said I, “You do not know

Since December when there was snow

Doosan shafted me and turned the screw

I zipped my mooth and it didn’t reach you

But my words, like silent raindrops fell

And echoed

In the wells of my silence

`

And the people bowed and prayed

To Abu Dhabi when we said…

And the sign flashed out its warning

In the words that we were forming

And the sign said, “The words of the prophet Lamont are written on the BBC walls

And internet halls

And whispered in the sounds of my silence”

Leave a comment

Filed under Environment, Media, Newspeak

Leave a Reply

